Matcha Green Tea Latte- at Home!

Yesterday was probably one of the best moments of tea shopping in my life. I was grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s, and saw this Matcha Green Tea Latte mix for about $4.00 USD. I immediately grabbed two cans of them, and checked out.

I tried it this afternoon, and I could say that this is almost the same quality as Starbucks’s. The ingredients don’t look too artificial. Here’s the list:

  • cane sugar
  • coconut oil
  • maltodextrin
  • matcha green tea
  • whole milk powder
  • non-fat milk powder
  • malted milk powder
  • tricalcium phosphate
  • guar gum
  • mono and diglycerides
  • silicon dioxide
  • salt

So not too bad like some other brands. In the instructions, it said to store in a cool and dry place.

Here is the much anticipated instruction on how to make the perfect cup:

Hot:

  1. Mix 3 tbsp of mix with 6 oz of hot water
  2. Stir to dissolve

iced:

  1. mix 3 tbsp with 3 oz hot water
  2. stir to dissolve
  3. pour over 1 cup of ice

I didn’t completely follow the instructions. Since I like my tea sweet, (this is one of my guilty pleasures XD)I added about 1/2 tbsp of organic blue agave syrup from Costco.

Like this if you have bought this before, and comment below to suggest any teas I can try!

I hope you all have a nice day, and don’t forget to drink tea and ‘lax! See you all on my next post!

~ Kim ❤

 

 

 

Let's convey our perspectives, shall we?

