How “Scars to Your Beautiful: by Alessia Cara has helped me

Many out there, might know how body image, self-consciousness, and low self-esteem make our days a bit darker than what it should be.

 

Alessia Cara helped me, and I’m getting less conscious about what I am outside but what I am inside.

To Alessia: you most likely won’t read this, but thank you so much. This song is an inspiration to many out there, including me. When I start feeling down because of those thoughts, sometimes I listen to it. And feel yeah its okay to feel that way, but we should know that it isn’t true.

We’re stars and we’re beautiful – Alessia Cara

All of us.

~ Kimberly

Credit: Hannahgilmon

2 thoughts on “How “Scars to Your Beautiful: by Alessia Cara has helped me

Let's convey our perspectives, shall we?

