Realize the Greatness in You

I am just a little speck of the universe – today I’m going to share quotes that have increased my self-esteem, confidence, and love for myself. I hope that this post can also help someone else. Let me know in the comments section if it did!

Quiet People have the Loudest Minds.png

Since I am shy, when I was younger I thought that outspoken ones were the best. We are all unique, so maybe I have something yet to discover.

 

leo tolstoy quote (1).png

We see our loved ones, romantic relationship or not, beautiful just the way they are. It’s the inside that matters most. A true friend, family member, or lover will see your true beauty even if you just woke up and your hair is a mess!

Sunset.png

Just look at the image. Isn’t it calming? There are so much on the horizon for us to discover and pursue.

stars cant shine without darkness.png

Life has its struggles, but there is always light at the end of the tunnel, even if it takes you awhile to get there.

unknown quotes.png

We usually look at what we don’t have, but we don’t acknowledge and appreciate the things we do. When we open the tap, we expect water, warm and cold. There are many people who have to walk 10km to get to the nearest clean water source. Don’t forget they also have to carry the day’s worth of water back. Just writing this makes me look at the cup of water on my desk right now, and know that I should be so thankful I live in a situation where I don’t have to worry about that.

bob marley quotes.png

Simple: live life to its fullest.

 

george addair.png

We can’t let fear take us down. Life is too short for me to stop now. Yet, it is long enough for me to accomplish my goals and dreams.

============================================================================

With this article, I hope to help at least one person get through their hard times. If you are reading this and you are struggling with whatever you are right now – you can do this. You are stronger that what you think you are. Maybe you might think what I am saying right now is %$#@!*(&)6_+ (yes thank you I just typed it out while closing my eyes), one day you will look back at today, and you will see how much you have grown in so many ways.

Take a deep breath. You can do this.

Until next time,

Special thanks to Canva

 

 

One thought on “Realize the Greatness in You

Let's convey our perspectives, shall we?

